Puff

now I land
fast as speed
with a crash

but no shambles,
            shards of glass
flying around
no mess, no– everything’s internal
just a puff of dust
ever growing, sideways
upwards:
                   ever expanding–      anxiety

the ground hugs my feet
                   big feet, small
and yet I hear a distant sigh
                 traveling sound
Is it a moan, a pant
       a laughter or a cry?

and warmth inside
a blow of the wind
carries me west, carries me
inwards: soundless
             heat that dilates
in an implosion of love
lust,
           compassion

everywhere, flooding
covering hitherto
empty spaces
of the heart;
a state of the art,
          falling, a turning page:
a new state of matter

gaseous,
I will not fall
I will not crash

Leave a Reply

